Aircraft Maintenance Engineers Licence - Australian Government


You will need this licence if you intend to operate as an engineer in the certification of the airworthiness of an aircraft.

You may operate under four different categories of maintenance licence: A, B1, B2, and C. Each category of licence has its own privileges, limitations, exclusions and conditions related to the maintenance work that a licensee is authorised to do.

Licence holders are approved to certify that any maintenance undertaken, within their field of expertise, is compliant with the prescribed standards.

Service type


A licence defines the need to obtain recognition / certification and registration to undertake a certain business activity.

Eligibility requirements

Please contact the agency to identify any eligibility requirements.


As specified


Fees Details for this service in table format.

Task Type Business Structure Amount Description
Apply Application All $390.00

Consideration of application. Fees for 2023-24

Apply Lodgement All $65.00

Processing of application. Fees for 2023-24

Act(s) name

Civil Aviation Act 1988 Australian Government

Regulation(s) name

Civil Aviation Safety Regulations 1998 Australian Government

Administering agency

Civil Aviation Safety Authority

Industry Permissions

Contact details

Contact Email, Phone and Address Details for this service in simple two column table format, header then data.