Parachutist Certificate - Australian Government


You will require this certificate if you intend to engage in sport parachute descents and skydiving.

There are 5 Certificates based on grades of skill and experience, from Classes A through to F. Once student training has been completed, you will require a Certificate Class A or higher if you intend to make sport parachuting descents; and at least a Class D to hold various instructional ratings. You must also be a member of the Australian Parachute Federation.

Service type


A licence defines the need to obtain recognition / certification and registration to undertake a certain business activity.

Eligibility requirements

To be eligible to receive this certificate you must:

  • be a licensed member of the Australian Parachute Federation (APF)
  • have completed approved qualifications outside of the APF.


As specified


Fees Details for this service in table format.

Task Type Business Structure Amount Description
Apply Application All $30.00

Fees for 2023-24


Act(s) name

Civil Aviation Act 1988 Australian Government

Regulation(s) name

Civil Aviation Regulations 1988 Australian Government

Administering agency

Australian Parachute Federation

Contact details

Contact Email, Phone and Address Details for this service in simple two column table format, header then data.