Seed Sprout Accreditation - South Australia


Accreditation is required if you are producing the following type of seed sprouts (young seedlings) intended for human consumption from:

  • alfalfa, broccoli, clover, onion, radish or sunflower seeds or other seeds
  • mung beans or other beans
  • snow peas or other peas.

Service type


A licence defines the need to obtain recognition / certification and registration to undertake a certain business activity.


One year


Fees Details for this service in table format.

Task Type Business Structure Amount Description
Apply Application All $393.00 -
Apply Licence All $346.00 Annual accreditation

Administering agency

Department of Primary Industries and Regions SA

Contact details

Contact Email, Phone and Address Details for this service in simple two column table format, header then data.

Please use these contact details for help or more information:

Food Safety General Enquiries

Department of Primary Industries and Regions SA

Operating address: 25 Grenfell Street
Adelaide, South Australia 5000
Mailing address: GPO BOX 1671
Adelaide, South Australia 5001
Phone: 08 8429 0837
Website: Primary Industries and Regions South Australia (Opens in new window)